Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Onirim (second edition)» Forums » Rules

Subject: Phase 2-Fill your hand question concerning Nightmares rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jonathan Powell
Ukraine
Berdyansk
flag msg tools
badge
I'm in my prime.
Avatar
mb
During phase 2, I have 4 cards in my hand including a red key.

When I draw a card to replenish my hand, I draw a red door. So, I discard the key and place the door in front of me.

Now I have three cards in my hand. The first card I draw to replenish my hand is a Nightmare. Do I immediately resolve it (that's how I read the rules)?

If I immediately resolve it, then I could discard it and the other 3 cards in my hand and then draw back up to five setting aside Doors and Dreams. Correct?

Thanks in advance.

2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
The Fire
United States
Warwick
RI
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Correct.
Drawing a nightmare right after using a key to place a door is a good thing.
9 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.