Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Fallen» Forums » Rules

Subject: Initial hero skill rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Drake Coker
United States
San Diego
California
flag msg tools
badge
This is my tank for Combat Commander
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Does the hero get the "buy" benefit for his initial hero skill?

If he does, does the "gain 1 fortune" effect do anything? This would be awarded prior to initial reset to 5 fortune, which seems like it would override the skill's purchase benefit.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tom Green
United States
Oregon
flag msg tools
designer
Drake,

Yes. The Hero does get the benefit, such as gaining a Fortune, for the initial skill gained at the start of the game. So the Hero might actually have 6 Fortune at the start of a Story card.

Check out the side bar in the rule book (pg 8):

Quote:
Fortune from Skills & Quests

Certain skills and Quest cards give Fortune when
learned. If these Fortune are gained just before a new
Story or Final Battle stage, the player gains these
Fortune in addition to the normal 5 Fortune a player
starts with during the Preparation phase.

Example: If Seroth learns the first level of the “Titan”
skill at the beginning of the game, he will start the first
Story card with 6 Fortune to spend.


Hope that helps.

Tom Green
Watchtower Games
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Drake Coker
United States
San Diego
California
flag msg tools
badge
This is my tank for Combat Commander
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks, Tom. I don't know how I missed the sidebar!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.