Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Die Macher» Forums » Rules

Subject: coalition tiles rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Paulo Soledade
Portugal
Leiria
Leiria
flag msg tools
designer
WYG Developer
badge
Avatar
mb
Are the coalition tiles removed from the game after you use them?

Thanks
Paulo
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
The Seal of Approval
Austria
Vienna
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I'm not 100% sure what the question is, but I'll give it a shot:
Coalition tiles are removed from a federal state board once the voting winner(s) have been decided. So, if you have a coalition tile for the 2nd turn vote, it is removed after the 2nd vote has been decided. You can, of course, later re-use the same tile when you play a shadow cabinet member with a coalition symbol on another federal state board.
To continue the above example, if you played a shadow cabinet member with a coalition marker for the 6th vote, you would add a coalition tile there - in fact at the same board where you had your 2nd vote coalition tile before.

Don't forget that no coalitions are allowed in the 7th vote.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Marc P
United States
Seattle
Washington
flag msg tools
badge
Gloomhaven is a great niche game
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
They are removed from a region after it has its election. If the current region is board 1, then any coalition tiles remain on boards 2,3 and 4 until they have had their elections.

If you're asking whether coalition tiles can be reused, I would ask, "Why?". There are 4 coalition tiles per player (in 2nd Ed.) and 4 Shadow Cabinet cards that have coalition symbols. So you would seem to be limited already by the Shadow Cabinet.

Hope this helps. meeple
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.