Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Caylus» Forums » Rules

Subject: Question on collecting income with residences/hotel etc. rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Matthew Maland
msg tools
I just played my first game of Caylus (2-player) last night with my wife. Overall we both enjoyed it very much after figuring out most of the rules which can be confusing. Anyhow, I'm not totally clear on collecting additional income with residences, hotel etc. Do you collect the additional deniers regardless of where the provost is located in relation to you residence, or does the provost have to be on/beyond the residence for you to collect? Our take on it was that you collect without regard to the provost. Is this correct? Thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matthew M
United States
New Haven
Connecticut
flag msg tools
admin
8/8 FREE, PROTECTED
badge
513ers Assemble!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You are correct. The provost has no influence over the income phase.

-MMM
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kevin Peters Unrau
Canada
Kitchener
Ontario
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
We have also been playing that the provost has no impact on income. (Checking Rules) Yup, the income phase is described by ownership, not location of provost.

Hope you enjoy the game as much as I do!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matthew Maland
msg tools
Thanks very much for your help!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.