Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Kings of Israel» Forums » Rules

Subject: "Brimstone And Fire" card question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
David Bartholomew

Lancaster
Ohio
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
The card says "A location containing the most Sin Cubes is destroyed and cannot be entered again..." Does that mean that a prophet can no longer pass through that location?

For example, suppose that Megiddo is destroyed. Can a prophet move from Aphek through Megiddo to Mount Tabor? If so, how many actions would it take? If not, does that mean the prophet now must get from Aphek to Mount Tabor by backtracking to Joppa and then taking either the coast route (Acco) or the inland route (Jabesh Gilead)?
Thanks!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Lance Hill
United States
Cross Plains
Wisconsin
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
Kings of Israel
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
AHdave wrote:
The card says "A location containing the most Sin Cubes is destroyed and cannot be entered again..." Does that mean that a prophet can no longer pass through that location?

For example, suppose that Megiddo is destroyed. Can a prophet move from Aphek through Megiddo to Mount Tabor? If so, how many actions would it take? If not, does that mean the prophet now must get from Aphek to Mount Tabor by backtracking to Joppa and then taking either the coast route (Acco) or the inland route (Jabesh Gilead)?
Thanks!


That is correct, the prophets can no longer move through that location. So in your example they would have to backtrack and then take the sea or the East route.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David Bartholomew

Lancaster
Ohio
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks Lance. And a tough game to win gets even tougher...
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Lance Hill
United States
Cross Plains
Wisconsin
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
Kings of Israel
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
AHdave wrote:
Thanks Lance. And a tough game to win gets even tougher...


Good! I'm not about to let you get off easy.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.