Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Atlantic Star» Forums » Rules

Subject: What ships can be played as an emergency solution rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Ian Borthwick
United Kingdom
Glasgow
Scotland
flag msg tools
mb
In the example in the rules it shows a Baltic voyage with Yellow B and C cards, but with a Green A card being used as the Emergency Solution

What is not clear to me is in this case, does the emergency solution need to be for the missing leg (in this case A) or can ANY card be used. So in this case could we complete a Baltic voyage with Yellow B and C cards and a Green D card as the Emergency Solution to cover leg A

I think this is what is intended, as otherwise it would be impossible to have an emergency solution for the F legs on the Pacific cruise, but the rules are ambiguous
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Steve K
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
...
badge
...
Avatar
You can claim a route using any cards.

Only those cards that match the colour + letter of the declared route actually score, plus possibly any X-1 cards filling in for the 'missing' cards.

If you leave it too long, the rule that dictates "you may have no more than 2 cards in your hand after declaring a route" causes you to declare a route using useless cards - if you have 6 cards in hand and were aiming for a 4-card route then next turn you must declare the route using bad cards - or pick up another card but then you can't declare the 4-card route, you must declare the 5-card route in the next turn or the 6-card route in the turn after that.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.