Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Beowulf: The Movie Board Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Question on switching between acts rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Wayne Humfleet
United States
Monona
Wisconsin
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Did I catch the rule correctly that once you play something other than the longship you can't use it in the later acts of the game?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Russ Williams
Poland
Wrocław
Dolny Śląsk
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmb
whumfleet wrote:
Did I catch the rule correctly that once you play something other than the longship you can't use it in the later acts of the game?

I'm not sure how else to interpret the rules:
rules about Ending the Act wrote:
Longships return to the player’s pile when scored. They are
available to be used again in future acts. Castles, Thanes, and
Beowulf, on the other hand, are removed from the game
when scored, so return them to the box.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bill Kunes
United States
Cincinnati
Ohio
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I agree with Russ. That has been my understanding.

meeple Keep playing...
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Paul Bradshaw
England
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
That is how I have always played it as well.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Stephen Rider
United States
Mount Prospect
Illinois
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Correct. Longships are the only scoring pieces returned to players between acts. So don't fire all your big guns in the first go.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.