Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Next War: Korea» Forums » Rules

Subject: Ignoring Retreat rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
James Dean
United States
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I have a stack of two units, who have suffered a -/1R combat result. This stack is in a DMZ hex, I'd like to ignore the retreat result.

Do both units need to make their own, individual efficiency checks?

Or do I just roll once, for the entire stack?

The rules are a little confusing, they say to make an efficiency check against the lowest rating unit in that stack, which implies only one check for the whole stack. Then the rules say a unit can remain in place, which implies separate checks for each unit.

I think there should be a separate check for each unit, no?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mitchell Land
United States
Ballwin
Missouri
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You roll against the lowest ER unit, but the result affects the stack.

I agree that they are worded confusingly.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
James Dean
United States
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Cool thanks!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.