Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Othello» Forums » Rules

Subject: Diagonals rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
R S
United States
Florida
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Can you place a disc to diagonally flank your opponent, or do you have to place to the top/bottom/side?

Per the rules diagrams it looks like diagonal flips only occur as a by-product to a top/bottom/side flanking placement...

1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
chris schott
United States
saint louis
Missouri
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
a placed piece can affect a opponent's pieces diagonally. as long as a straight, uninterupted line can be drawn from your just placed piece to another of your pieces with opponent's pieces in between the two, then it works.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jared Hayter

Metuchen
New Jersey
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
A diagonal play is just as valid as an orthogonal one.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.