BoardGameGeek» Forums » Gaming Related » PBEM » The Village Square

Subject: Wolf of the Week 209: Benesephiir rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Shawna
United States
flag msg tools
badge
You yourself, as much as anybody in the entire universe, deserve your love and affection.
mbmbmb
I had a short list of some really great choices for the next Wolf of the Week. It was a hard decision! Ultimately, I decided upon someone that has consistently impressed me throughout multiple games. We've played in some unique games together, and he is always a joy to play with even when we're on opposite teams and when I'm chasing him all through the Cassandra Physics system. Good people, I present to you Wolf of the Week 209...

United States
Buffalo
New York
flag msg tools
badge
I don't remember eating corn!
mbmbmbmbmb

Benesephiir wrote:
I have been playing Werewolf after out of town Magic tournaments since the mid 90's, but I started playing much more often when Mike and I [ImageID=http://cf.geekdo-static.com/avatars/avatar_1232073389.jpg] (today is our 8th dating anniversary). bought a home together we turned the master bedroom into the gameroom and started hosting gaming parties (including werewolf) immediately.
I played my first game of BGG Werewolf in June 2014 (modded by nolemonplease)after Mike insisted that I explore BGG. I had a blast playing the self-proclaimed medium (villager) who luckily had some very good information to dig up from the dead players (Crimson Fox and Kuchick) against the tricksy wolves Irina and Kendahl.
It took me MUCH longer to be comfortable as a wolf, though. I just this week had my first game as a wolf that I was actually pretty proud of.

Poll
Two Truths and a Lie
I was a Dungeon Master at age 14 and all my friends' characters were named after the vegetable cans we used to represent their characters in the battle grid.