Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Arcadia Quest» Forums » Rules

Subject: Hobsbawn question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
a a
Germany
Unspecified
NRW
flag msg tools
mb
The German version of the Card implies that you must not move the figure, but you can use movement points to open doors for example if you want to use the activate another hero feature.

The Englisch version sounds more like you have to skip the entire movement phase, so you can not open doors.

Which interpretation is correct ?

(One of out players always started his first turn with Hobsbawm opening the door of the starting area, firing a shot and then activating another hero. Quite a good starting move.)
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Thiago Aranha
Brazil
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The correct rule is that Hobs does not perform his Movement at all. So, no opening doors or using portals either.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
a a
Germany
Unspecified
NRW
flag msg tools
mb
Thanks
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.