Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Fleet Commander: Nimitz» Forums » Rules

Subject: Japanese Battle Plans rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jerry Tresman
United Kingdom
Christchurch
Dorset
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
1. Do they only last one battle turn, nothing in the manual apart from the example of play implies the no contact is no longer in effect for battle turn 2.

2. Are they returned to the "cup" after the battle or do they remain drawn until the "cup" runs out.
Again the rules sort of imply this one but not sure.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
dave clifford
United States
portage
Indiana
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
1.The Japanese Battle Plans only last one battle turn unless save is on it.

2.The rules clearly say to return them to the cup only when the cup runs out.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Peter Kossits
Canada
Montreal
Quebec
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The way it seems to work is
Start each battle with a full cup
At the beginning of each battle turn, draw the Japanese battle plans.
At the end of the battle turn, put them aside, do not return them to the cup.

If you ever run out, you fill the cup again in mid battle.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Barry Miller
United States
Saint Charles
Missouri
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb

All the above is correct. I'm only chiming in to point you to more conversation on the topic if you're interested, as this same question was asked last week, so it's had more time for input: Japanese Battleplans

1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tom Chick
United States
Tujunga
California
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
The developer has clarified that all the battle plans are returned to the cup after a battle.

-Tom
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jerry Tresman
United Kingdom
Christchurch
Dorset
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
TomChick wrote:
The developer has clarified that all the battle plans are returned to the cup after a battle.

-Tom

Thanks
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.