Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Shadows of Brimstone: Swamps of Death» Forums » Rules

Subject: Depth Track & Mission Room Objective? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Marshall Sullivan
United States
Norcross
Georgia
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
These questions came up in our first 2 Hero/Player game last night...

Basic Mission 1: 'For a Few Dark Stone More'

When we reached the second clue/final room we revealed all Growing Dread cards, resolved them. Drew a High Threat card & commenced combat.

Q: Do we continue to roll to Hold Back the Darkness every new Turn at this point?

Q: Does the Darkness Marker continue to advance the Depth Track? Or does the Depth Track stop?

Q: During Combat we rolled for Move/Grit every new turn. Was this correct?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
___Shetland pony___ ___extra pepperoni___
United Kingdom
Gloucestershire
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
yep
yep
yep!
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Maad McCarthy
United States
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Ruffian wrote:

Q: Does the Darkness Marker continue to advance the Depth Track? Or does the Depth Track stop?


In addition to yes, yes and yes, be aware that any Growing Dread cards triggered by the Darkness Marker while in the final fight are played immediately.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Marshall Sullivan
United States
Norcross
Georgia
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
IF the Posse ring moves all the way to the #1 spot on the Depth Track before the mission has ended does it just stay there or begin moving backwards...?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
kell zilla
United States
Washington
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Just stays there. You'll need to work fast though, cos that's some high rolls needed to hold back the darkness every round!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.