Recommend
6 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

The Hunters: German U-Boats at War, 1939-43» Forums » Rules

Subject: Fore and aft combined firing. rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jeff M
United States
Lafayette
California
flag msg tools
mb
From the current second edition rule book;

"[9.2.1] Decide if the U-Boat will be firing Forward or Aft torpedoes. Using both in the same round will make you easier to detect (+1 modifier on the Escort Detection Chart, 9.6) and may only be done via Night Surface Attack (9.5) or against unescorted targets."


From the way this rule is worded, you CAN fire from both fore and aft tubes when underwater if the target is not escorted.
Is this correct?




4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jack Beckman
United States
Sterling Heights
Michigan
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
If you look at 9.4.2 you can see you can fire all weapons (deck gun, fore and aft torpedoes) because you can come in at Close Range on the surface; there is no danger. If for some reason you want to stay submerged against unescorted targets, yes, you can fire both fore and aft torpedoes, as you are not under the same time constraints as you are against escorted targets.
7 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.