Hide
22 Posts

Android: Netrunner» Forums » General

Subject: Netrunner and LCG question(s) rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Grant Stevens
msg tools
First of all, I hope this has not been asked before...

I'm very new to LCG and was wondering of a good beginner game? Would Netrunner be a good start as I love the cyberpunk genre? It seems a bit daunting though...

Secondly, does anyone know of any good tutorial videos that REALLY explain how to play? Everyone I've seen makes me more confused...

Thanks in advance,
gquiller
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jacob Morris
United States
Seattle
Washington
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
Re: Netrunner and LVC question(s)
Hmm. I don't know what LVC is?

But I can assure you that Netrunner is an awesome game! There are videos on Fantasy Flight's website that give a pretty good overview of how it works

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Grant Stevens
msg tools
jakodrako wrote:
Hmm. I don't know what LVC is?

Thanks! I meant LCG (Living Card Game-correct me if I'm wrong)

I tried the site and made me more confused... Maybe it's me

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andrew Brown
New Zealand
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
i think netrunner can be a bit complicated, and my only other experience with LCGs is Lord of the Rings (but i played star wars: ccg, magic, and a few others way back in the 90s)

i'd say it's definitely a bit more complicated. there are a lot of nuances to the game and implications with certain cards that aren't immediately apparent at first read (even when you do know what you're doing)

that said, if you like the genre, you'll have an invested interest to get to know the game.

do you know anyone in your area that has the game that you can play a few intro games with? i would highly suggest that (with or without watching videos)

as far as tutorial videos go though, i like the official FFG video tutorial: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=VAslVfZ9p-Y