Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Paths of Glory» Forums » Rules

Subject: Entering same space multiple times in movement rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jason Schmidt
Canada
Saskatoon
Saskatchewan
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Can a unit (corps, army, etc) enter space multiple times in movement? I believe this is called "skulking" in other games. This might occur if for instance there is a juicy space in no mans land, can you move out, grab it, and then move back?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dave Rubin
United States
Trenton
New Jersey
flag msg tools
badge
"It may be doubted whether so small a number of men ever employed so short a space of time with greater or more lasting effects upon the history of the world.” — Sir George Otto Trevelyan on the Battles of Trenton and Princeton
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Eric Brosius
United States
Needham Heights
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, that can happen, for example, at Chateau Thierry or Lodz.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
John David Galt
United States
Sacramento
California
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
This is an easy (and nasty) way to grab victory points or cut supply paths. Typically the Allies do it on the last action of a turn, so you can't take those spaces back before attrition.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.