Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Warfighter: The Tactical Special Forces Card Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Suppression and hostile card text rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
M. S.
Germany
Illerkirchberg
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi,

I´m having a question:
When I´m suppressing a hostile the hostile is not attacking. That`s clear.
But is the text on the card of the hostile also "decativazed"?
e.g. a Leader, who is suppressed, with reinforce 0.....is he still able to reinforce...?

Regards
Mario
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
kimchi fried rice
United States
Uptown
New York
flag msg tools
AKIMBO!
badge
반갑습니다!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Fully suppressed hostile cards cannot reinforce, screen for other enemies, add entrance penalties, etc.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ryan
United States
flag msg tools
1 Player hardcore
badge
Lone Warrior
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, the special ability text on the hostile card is also deactivated when suppressed. Don't have the rulebook in front of me so I can't cite the proper reference now.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Greg
United States
Lowell
Indiana
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Page 7 in the Hostile Cards section.

Quote:

Special Ability
- Some Hostile cards have Special Ability text at the bottom of their card. This text is only active if there is at least one Hostile Reticle that is not Suppressed and not Killed on the card.
6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
M. S.
Germany
Illerkirchberg
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
perfect!

Then I´ve played it correctly but I wasn`t 100% sure about that.

Many thanks for your feedbacks.

Regards
Mario
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.