Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Fleet Commander: Nimitz» Forums » Rules

Subject: battle plans redux rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Bradley Fletcher
United States
Maine
flag msg tools
So, there has been a lot of back and forth on this, but just to be clear:
Japanese draw two new battle plans each turn/round, but the US receives and purchases its battle plans for the entire battle prior to the first turn? And, unless stated otherwise, a plan is used once and discarded? I think all of that is right--just want to be sure! Enjoying the game. Thanks.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ryan
United States
flag msg tools
1 Player hardcore
badge
Lone Warrior
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Sounds correct to me. You mentioned the Japanese drawing 2 BP. Just checking to make sure you're reevaluating the number of battle plans they qualify for at the outset of each battle. Once you determine that number it is consistent for the entire battle, regardless of casualties the Japanese take.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Barry Miller
United States
Saint Charles
Missouri
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb

Yeah, to add support to Ryan's answer, the Japanese don't always draw 2 Battle Plans at the start of each Battle Turn. The number drawn for each turn is established once, before the first turn starts. That number can be between 1 and 4, and is determined by the number of Japanese forces participating in the battle, per the SET-UP chart on the battle map.

3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bradley Fletcher
United States
Maine
flag msg tools
Yes, right, realized that last night re-reading the example of play. Thanks.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.