I can only put cubes of my color next to places where I already have cubes of my color, right?Try page 10 of the rule book.
I don't see anything in the rules (I must be missing it) and I've never played the original.
This means to place one rail token on the board. When placing the token, you must follow these rules:
• You may only place tokens in spaces adjacent to spaces in which you already have tokens. Please note that spaces separated by a [Hazard Symbol] are NOT considered adjacent.
• You may only have one of your own tokens in a space, though several different players may have tokens in the same space.
• Depending on where you want to place your token, you may have to pay extra money (from cards you’ve played this turn). If you don’t have enough money, you can’t play the token