Recommend
5 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

1714: The Case of the Catalans» Forums » Rules

Subject: Shuffles rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Steven Apergis
United States
Virginia
flag msg tools
Our group has been reviewing the rules and plan on trying the game at our next meeting.

We have one rule that we need to clarify.

If one plays a card for its text some cards have the instruction shuffle. Does this mean to reshuffle just that one card into the deck or to reshuffle the card and all of the discards.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Oscar Oliver
Saint Lucia
Terrassa
Catalonia
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Reshuffle the card, the deck and all discard.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ivan Prat
Belgium
Barcelona
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Teofilus wrote:
Reshuffle the card, the deck and all discard.


Oscar is right.

The only cards that cause a reshuffle are the Treaties. If the Treaty is not played for its text, there is no reshuffle. The extra phase (e) of Bourbon Reinforcements is always played no matter if the Treaty was played for its text of for the points. Just wanted to clarify that as is a FAQ.

5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Steven Apergis
United States
Virginia
flag msg tools
Thanks. My group looks forward to playing your game.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.