Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Onirim (second edition)» Forums » Rules

Subject: Red Dark Premonition and Crossroads rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Marco M
Italy
Schio (VI)
Italy
flag msg tools
When you have to discard all the Red Location cards from the deck because of the Red Dark Premonition, do you have to discard also all the Crossroad cars? I suppose yes, because they are 4 colours at the same time, but I'm not sure. What do you think?
1 
 Thumb up
0.05
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
The Fire
United States
Warwick
RI
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I would say no.
The Crossroads cards are not a color at all until you match them with a set of cards that are a specific color.
So, at the point of culling red out of the deck, the Crossroads have no color.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Marco M
Italy
Schio (VI)
Italy
flag msg tools
Actually I would say no too, because it would be too overpowered, but from my interpretation of the rules I would say yes...

Anyway I don't discard them, but I just wanted to be sure
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tomas Riha
Sweden
Göteborg
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I would say yes to this since as stated above its "Location cards that ARE four colors at the same time", which would mean that they are red.

But I think it would make more sence if it was "Location cards that can be any of the four colors at any given time".
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.