Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

The Business Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Sale price in transit rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Paul Sauberer
United States
Austin
Texas
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
If a player is forced to sell units that are in transport by barge or ship, what price does the owner get? Is it the price at the place of departure?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
BFL's going down (under)
Australia
ACT
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Just found this.

The answer is yes certainly for goods in transit from minehead to Newport, which are sold at base cost of goods from the minehead (5, if memory serves).

Not certain about goods in sea transit from Newport to the US, though. I'm pretty sure there's some penalty attached.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Robert Stewart
United Kingdom
Newcastle-upon-Tyne
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
(even later to answer)

From memory, mine-to-newport is at minehead prices, newport-to-lighthouse is at newport prices, lighthouse onward is at price for the port passed.

There may be a penalty (value halved?) for selling goods in transit.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.