10 Posts

Clippers» Forums » Rules

Subject: In-Game Scoring Question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
X X

Some
msg tools
I am new to the game and have read and re-read the rules but I am just not sure how one gets paid during the game.

I know the rules talk about "Scoring & Winning," however it really does not say how the in-game score is handled.

Point 1 and 2 under the line; "Once the game ends, points are awarded as follows:" never really talk about scoring during the game itself.

It clearly speaks to "Once the game ends" here is how the scoring works.

So, is the scoring during the game take place at the end of Phase 3? If so, is it handled the same "exact" way as end game scoring?

This is the most confusing part of the game for me and has thus not allowed me to play it as of yet.

I really need clarification on this aspect of the game.

Thank you in advance.

Faithful

P.S. Also, under Components it says there are 18 Black Route Segments and 13 Purple. Is this correct as I received 17 Black and 14 Purple Route Segments?

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
J C Lawrence
United States
Campbell
California
flag msg tools
designer
badge
There is no scoring during the game. All scoring occurs at the end of the game.

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
X X

Some
msg tools
If this is true then I am even more confused.

How do players get paid any money through the course of the game to buy ships and bonus cards?

I can not find anything that tells how one earns money in the game.

Please help.

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
J C Lawrence
United States
Campbell
California
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Depending one what action cards they choose, players receive various amounts of money when they connect shipping lines to islands which that line has not previously reached. This is the only way money comes into the game.

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
X X

Some
msg tools
Thank you for the reply.