Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Mystery Rummy: Jekyll & Hyde» Forums » Rules

Subject: Are hand values doubled too? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Tim K.
United States
Seattle
Washington
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
I presume that the effect of card value doubling from matching the current identity applies to negative/penalty cards left in your hand as well as cards that you have played, correct?

The written rules could be interpreted two ways and there's no scoring example that demonstrates this.
1 
 Thumb up
0.01
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Joe Saul-Sehy
United States
Texarkana
Texas
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
No official knowledge here, but we've always played this one as NOT doubling the value of those in your hand that match the current J/H....
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mik Svellov
Denmark
Copenhagen N
EU
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Only cards 'in play' are doubled - according to the first edition rules.
This is stated twice - on pages 18 and 19.
2 
 Thumb up
0.25
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mike Sherwood
United States
Arundel
Maine
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I don't own the first edition, but I'm surprised that the first edition rules are 19+ pages! Holy cow!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mik Svellov
Denmark
Copenhagen N
EU
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The rules booklet was made in the old Magic:TG style - card sized to fit into card box*.
It actually has 36 pages!

*) Which is particularly absurd as this edition does not have a small card box!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.