Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: preorder [+] mmp [+] [View All]
Aaron Cinzori
United States
Holland
Michigan
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
I'm new to preordering games. I preordered A Victory Lost from MMP about a week and a half ago. The game is no longer on their preorder page. Does this mean that it is about to ship? Has shipped? Is being printed?

In general, how do I find these things out? Is preordering a fire-and-forget sort of process? One happy day a game just shows up at your door without warning?

I've also preordered Die Macher from Valley Games. The occassional updates from Otrex have been helpful, but a steady flow of official news on their website would be even better.

I'm considering preordering some GMT games as well (FAB: The Bulge and Asia Engulfed). It looks like their P500 page is pretty clear about where a game is in the pipeline.

So, all of you MMP and GMT preordering professionals: what should I know and what should I expect in order to make preordering a good experience?

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Richard Pardoe
United States
flag msg tools
badge
AVL has been printed and is in MMP's (ware)house. I expect copies to start shipping Monday at the latest. As they process orders in the order received, it might be a week or so before they get to the later orders (such as yours). You should see the charge on your credit card just as they ship your copy.

MMP tends to be more active over at the ConSimWorld (aka CSW) forums:

http://talk.consimworld.com

Navigate through:
*Game Company Support Forum
Multi-Man Publishing (including The Gamers)

for the latest news about pre-orders, printing, and shipping status. For example, here is the update regarding A Victory Lost (AVL) and Strike them a Blow (STAB): http://tinyurl.com/ym5ke2

Some games even have specific discussion forums. Specifically, for A Victory Lost,

http://talk.consimworld.com

Navigate through:
Boardgaming
Individual Games or Series Discussion