Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

War of the Ring: Battles of the Third Age» Forums » Rules

Subject: floats and barges rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Seth Howard

Denver
Colorado
msg tools
this card says to put 3 ships in and play on the table inorder to move morder armies bordering the river to cross, etc...

What happens if the card is removed from the table?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Antigonus Monophthalmus
United States
Maryland
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmb
I don't think it's a "play on the table" card, you just play it and put the ships on the table and then discard the card.

Then the boats are there for you to use as you please!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kevin Chapman
United States
Powhatan
Virginia
flag msg tools
Axis & Allies Developer and Playtester; War of the Ring Editor and Playtester
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
If Floats and Barges is removed, any unused ships remain on the board, but they can no longer be used per the card. They may, however, be used per the Corsairs of Umbar card if that card is in play or becomes in play later on. The same is true if the opposite situation occurs.

Hope this helps.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.