Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Elasund: The First City» Forums » Rules

Subject: another wall question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Christopher Hill
United States
Wilmington
North Carolina
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
If all the wall spaces are full, then no more walls can be built. Is this true? I was thinking you might be able to use the "build over buildings of the same size" rule by discarding three matching resource cards. It could be useful to eliminate an opponents victory point cube on an existing wall section.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nick Fisk
United Kingdom
Stoke on Trent
Staffordshire
flag msg tools
Come on you Seagulls! Sami Hyppia's Blue & White army!
badge
That's weird. This bit used to mention Shire Games, and tell you all how wonderful we are. But it seems to have got deleted. Let's see what happens this time ....
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
kinga1965 wrote:
If all the wall spaces are full, then no more walls can be built. Is this true?


True.

Once all the wall spaces are filled in, that's it for the walls and watchtowers.


N.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matt Hoskins
United States
OKC
Oklahoma
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Not only is it true, it is a good idea to be mindfull of how many wall spaces are remaining. Filling the wall spaces is a good way to deny a VP. Conversely, you should be very mindfull of the remaining number of wall spaces if you are trying to build up to a VP wall section.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Philippe N
Belgium
Uccle
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
Walls are not building.

You cannot replace a wall by another wall. (nor by a building as the "wall-squares" are reserved for walls.)
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.