Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Fury of Dracula (second edition)» Forums » Rules

Subject: How many Resolve points do we have? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Frank Hussey
United States
Olympia
Washington
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
No one else seems to have asked this question so perhaps I am missing the obvious. I'm confused about the number of Resolve points that are available to the Hunters.

A day passes and the Hunters get one Resolve point. One of them uses it and that's it for Resolve points this day. Now, a second day dawns and they get another Resolve point. Do the Hunters now have 2 Resolve points? Or only 1 because they used the one they got yesterday?

Thanks for any help.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bill Romaniecki
United States
Attleboro
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
One.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Eric Engstrom
United States
Mount Prospect
Illinois
flag msg tools
designer
badge
https://greydolphingames.com/
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Only one.

The way to think of it is as follows: At the dawn of each day, move the Resolve track up by one. Any time a hunter spends a resolve point to use an effect, decrease the resolve by one.

I can see where there was a possible ambiguity in the rules. I hope this helps iron it out.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Frank Hussey
United States
Olympia
Washington
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks!!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.