Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

The First World War» Forums » Rules

Subject: Combat Chits rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Michael H
United States
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I need a point of clarification concerning combat chits. The rules limit each player to retain a maximum of 3 combat chits. Does that mean the limit applies to each individual playing or to each of the allied and central powers ie 4 players? If it applies to each power then the eastern allies could draw the Pantalons Rouges and retain it so that the western allies will not have to play its adverse mandatory effect.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Theodore Balas

Kallithea
Athens
msg tools
Our Tiger! She drinks fuel like it's beer!
badge
Ha! They're scratching your paint job Helmut!
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
Each player (person playing the game) has a limit of three combat chits.
Therefore in a four player game, yes, one can assist his ally by holding on to a mandatory chit (at the cost of having one less slot).
In a two player game the situation above cannot occur ofcourse.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mike Szarka
Canada
Waterloo
Ontario
flag msg tools
badge
When it is your turn to send a VASSAL move, the wait is excruciating. When it's my turn, well, I've been busy.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I personally use a house rule that if you draw a chit unplayable by your faction you MUST discard it. Seems less gamey to me.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michael H
United States
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Thank you all for the clarification.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.