Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Richelieu» Forums » Rules

Subject: Moving the cardinal rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
michael clark
United Kingdom
Tunbridge Wells
Kent
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
We had a situation where the second place player won a cardinal positive intrigue.
After awarding status points he was 1 ahead of the cardinal
The intrigue sent cardinal 2 forward

The rule says move him to join the winning player
The intrigue card result puts him 1 ahead of that player

Which is right?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Olivier Lamontagne
Canada
Montreal
Quebec
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The Cardinal always use the highest result of both options.

In that case, he moves 2 forward, and if he still behind the winning player, he goes to his place.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
michael clark
United Kingdom
Tunbridge Wells
Kent
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks...

we did play it that way (my wife insisted!)
and it makes intuitive sense
but the rule as written strongly suggests its the other way to me!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.