Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Friedrich» Forums » Rules

Subject: OO "subsidy reduction" rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Bruce X
United States
Unspecified
Ohio
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Once Austria gets the OO card, which subsidy reduction causes the OO to fail? Is it only one of the subsidy reductions to Prussia or, rather, does a subsidy reduction to France/Austria also cause the OO to fail?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kai Peters
Germany
Boeblingen
Baden-Wuerttemberg
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Only the subsidy reduction to Prussia causes the OO to fail (the german rules are clear on this one, as opposed to the english).
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
richard sivel
Germany
berlin
Unspecified
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mb
kai peters is correct. :-)
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
László K.
United States
Hopatcong
New Jersey
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
ermd wrote:
Once Austria gets the OO card, which subsidy reduction causes the OO to fail? Is it only one of the subsidy reductions to Prussia or, rather, does a subsidy reduction to France/Austria also cause the OO to fail?


Here is a follow-up question to Bruce's original question...

After the first subsidy reduction (and Austria has picked up the open TC "ransom"), the OO has failed and Prussia can only win by defense. Can Austria--as per the OO rules--still claim conquest of any 4 objectives at any time (even after the OO has failed)?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Anton Telle
Germany
Berlin
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes. This rule holds until the end of the game.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.