Subject: 4 regions? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Zoltan Zoldi
Hungary
Érd
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I recently bought an El Grande Decennial, and I am a beginner.
Trying to understand the rules, there is a sample game in it.
In the first round in his turn yellow chooses the action card:
"Special scoring: Score all the 4 regions".
The description says: ..."Then he chooses to score the 4 regions, i.e. Galicia, Catalonia and Seville."
I dont understand 2 things:
1. These are only 3 regions, not 4.
2. Why did he choose these 3 regions? He only have Caballeros in Catalonia, in Granada, and in Old Castile, so he scored the green, and the blue player as well.

Can anybody explain it to me?

Dont forget plz, I am a beginner.

Thanks in advance.

Z
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris B
United States
Oxford
Mississippi
flag msg tools
Hotty Toddy Rebels!
badge
Lets go Blues!
mbmbmbmbmb
zoldiz wrote:
I recently bought an El Grande Decennial, and I am a beginner.
Trying to understand the rules, there is a sample game in it.
In the first round in his turn yellow chooses the action card:
"Special scoring: Score all the 4 regions".
The description says: ..."Then he chooses to score the 4 regions, i.e. Galicia, Catalonia and Seville."
I dont understand 2 things:
1. These are only 3 regions, not 4.
2. Why did he choose these 3 regions? He only have Caballeros in Catalonia, in Granada, and in Old Castile, so he scored the green, and the blue player as well.

Can anybody explain it to me?

Dont forget plz, I am a beginner.

Thanks in advance.

Z

Score the four regions means, to score the regions with a value of four, rather than a total of four regions. The player didn't get to choose the regions to score. Only that those regions that had a value of four were to be scored.

Might be difficult to understand, especially if English is your second language.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ryan Newell
Canada
Regina
Saskatchewan
flag msg tools
mbmb