Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Fire in the Lake» Forums » Rules

Subject: NVA Ambush with attack op rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jonas Vanpassel
Belgium
Tongeren
Limburg
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi,
This is the situation : I have an underground guerilla on route 20. I want to ambush Binh Tuy where there are 2 US troops, a VC base and 4 VC guerillas. But I can't because I can not select Binh Tuy for attack because I have no NVA pieces in Binh Tuy.

Is that correct?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Oerjan Ariander
Sweden
HUDDINGE
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
The Road/River Ambush effectively allows you to Attack/Ambush in a space where only you have pieces (the LoC) and remove the target piece (or pieces, if you're VC with shaded Main Force Bns) from any adjacent space (i.e., even one where you don't have any pieces).

IOW, go ahead and Ambush!

/Oerjan
6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jonas Vanpassel
Belgium
Tongeren
Limburg
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I found an earlier thread regarding this but it was more about the fact if a LOC without an enemy could be chosen. And it wasn't clear if the intended target space had any NVA pieces.

So Oerjan, thanks again for the clarification!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.