Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Fire in the Lake» Forums » Rules

Subject: Subvert - Clarification rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
John Wayne
United States
California
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Subvert requires an underground guerrilla but does the subvert action require the underground guerrilla to become active? my reading of the rules says no, but I seek confirmation.

Thanks,
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris District
United States
Illinois
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Does not require activation.

*edit*
Think of it this way: your underground guerrilla is quietly neutralizing a couple of ARVN, or alternatively is taking an ARVN cube and convincing it to join the VC underground.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jonas Vanpassel
Belgium
Tongeren
Limburg
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Sneaky bastards! ninja
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
John Wayne
United States
California
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks. Great game.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jeff Gringer
United States
Alexandria
Virginia
flag msg tools
COIN Grognard
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Eagle1912 wrote:
Thanks. Great game.

It is indeed. Pass it on.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.