Recommend
5 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Evolution» Forums » Rules

Subject: Simple question - is a Scavanger able to take food from the Watering Hole? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Kandras 78
Hungary
flag msg tools
Avatar
As in the title - is a species with the Scavanger trait able to take food from the Watering Hole?

The question has arisen after the extintion of all the carnivores present in a game.

I assume the answer is yes, as a Scavanger might be omnivore...

Thanks for your consideration.

2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Zen
Japan
Kyoto
flag msg tools
youtube.com/neatozen
badge
follow me on twitter: @zenxacred
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Kandras78 wrote:
As in the title - is a species with the Scavanger trait able to take food from the Watering Hole?

The question has arisen after the extintion of all the carnivores present in a game.

I assume the answer is yes, as a Scavanger might be omnivore...

Thanks for your consideration.



Yes. They are indeed Omnivores.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Aernout Casier
Netherlands
Nijmegen
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, indeed.
But, when it scavenges off the kill of a carnivore, it takes its food from the bank, not the hole.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Slow Motion Walter
United States
Ann Arbor
Michigan
flag msg tools
Oh, America, what have you done.
Avatar
mbmbmb
Speaking more generally, the Scavenger trait is irrelevant.

If the Scavenger species is a Carnivore, it cannot dine at the watering hole. If the Scavenger species is not a Carnivore then it can take food from the watering hole.

5 
 Thumb up
1.00
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dominic Crapuchettes
United States
Bethesda
MD
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
North Star Games designs party games that don't suck! Play them with your non-gamer friends over the holidays.
badge
First there was Hearts, then there was Spades, and now we bring you Clubs. The suit of clubs finally gets some respect!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Mr Braaaiiiinnss is right. All species are omnivores unless they have the Carnivore trait.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kandras 78
Hungary
flag msg tools
Avatar
Thank you all for your answer. Just wanted to be sure.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.