Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
9 Posts

Android: Netrunner» Forums » Rules

Subject: Mushin No Shin + Trick of Light? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Robbie O.
United States
Northwest Indiana
flag msg tools
There is a fifth dimension beyond that which is known to man.
badge
It is a dimension as vast as space and as timeless as infinity.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
If I were to play Mushin No Shin to install a card and place advancement tokens on it, would I then be able to use Trick of Light to move two of those tokens to an agenda and immediately rez it?

Mushin No Shin's text reads "As an additional cost to play this operation, spend a click. Install an asset, agenda, or upgrade from HQ in a new remote server. Place 3 advancement tokens on that card. You cannot score or rez that card until your next turn begins."
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kris Van Beurden
Belgium
Leuven
Vlaams-Brabant
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes.

Given that you just spent 3 clicks and 1 cred and 2 cards... you could have just clicked for a cred and then spent 2 clicks for normal advancement?

Or are you doing this through an accelerated diagnostics? In that case - nice!

5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Arvils Feldmanis
Latvia
Riga
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Card already explains itself.


You cant rez it or score it until your next turn.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mark Campo
United Kingdom
Manchester
lancashire
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
yes
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Joshua H
United States
Cary
North Carolina
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Embery wrote:
Card already explains itself.


You cant rez it or score it until your next turn.


You can't score/rez the card that you advance with Mushin No Shin.

This does not restrict you from scoring/rezzing other cards that you advance by moving the advancement counters from the original card via Trick of Light.

As pointed out upthread this is not terribly efficient without Accelerated Diagnostics or other shenanigans, but it does work.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Christian Eipper
msg tools
Aside from the fact that you never "rez" Agendas, sure. Mushin No Shin prevents you from scoring or rezzing the card it installs. It doesn't prevent you from scoring any other cards, or from "using" or moving the advancement tokens it puts on something, or even from doing basically anything else with the card it just installed. I can't think of any effects in particular, but if you could, say, trash an advanced card for value, Mushin No Shin wouldn't care.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andrew Keddie
Wales
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmb
That's a nice idea for a card actually. Lets you reclaim some lost value on a failed ambush.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Simon C
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Tegarend wrote:
Yes.

Given that you just spent 3 clicks and 1 cred and 2 cards... you could have just clicked for a cred and then spent 2 clicks for normal advancement?

Or are you doing this through an accelerated diagnostics? In that case - nice!



On the other hand, for people for whom a 4-advanced card isn't scary enough for running - use your third click to pull two advancement counters ONTO the Mushin No Shin'ed card! Five brain damage for sir/madam?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
★★★★☆
Canada
New Brunswick
flag msg tools
You don't study scaring, you just do it.
badge
I'm not even breaking a sweat.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
LeonardQuirm wrote:
Tegarend wrote:
Yes.

Given that you just spent 3 clicks and 1 cred and 2 cards... you could have just clicked for a cred and then spent 2 clicks for normal advancement?

Or are you doing this through an accelerated diagnostics? In that case - nice!



On the other hand, for people for whom a 4-advanced card isn't scary enough for running - use your third click to pull two advancement counters ONTO the Mushin No Shin'ed card! Five brain damage for sir/madam?


Or a mandatory upgrades, Who knows?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.