Subject: Help Me Build a Better Box rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Robert Niven
United States
Florida
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Hello all! I apologize if this topic is one that's been done to death before but I was having trouble finding out exactly how to do this and thought I'd make my own topic about it.

Here's the deal...

I'm relatively new to board gaming in general and have really just starting building my own collection within the last year. One thing I've never done before is custom work on any of the games I own.

I got Legendary last week and I love it! I'm planning on buying the Dark City and Fantastic Four expansions in the next week or two! One problem I have with the game is the box! Maybe I'm spoiled I'm used to Thunderstone's excellent box and dividers but I find Legendary's very lacking. There's a few key things I'd like to improve that I think will make taking the game out and putting it away much easier.

1. I'd like everything to fit in one box. Now, with only the base game everything fits just fine. I'm still using the plastic insert and dividers that came with the game and I'm not even using half of it! I feel like Dark City and FF will probably fit in this same insert just fine but once I've picked up all the expansions I'm worried that they won't all fit. Plus, if I ever decide to sleeve the game, space will become an even bigger issue!

2. The dividers! It drives me crazy that Upper Deck only included blank dividers when it would have made so much more sense to include titled dividers! That being said, I've seen in my browsing of these forums that many others do have titled dividers. I've found one guy's format that I'm interested in using. These here:

http://boardgamegeek.com/filepage/92135/marvel-flavored-divi...

But I'd still like some advice on the best way to implement these and actually make them into dividers I can use.