Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Dead of Winter: A Crossroads Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: HORSE Crossroad card * Spoiler alert* rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Daren Tan
Malaysia
Kuala Lumpur
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
Does the Horse still consume 1 food if the survivor it was attached to dies?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
James Sitz
United States
Illinois
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Good question. I haven't had it happen because we usually choose the other option, but I'd say that the horse runs off,* so no more feeding it.

*Unlike an item, the crossroads card is attached to a specific survivor and can't be traded or dropped. So when the survivor dies, I'd put it in the Crossroads discard pile.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David "Davy" Ashleydale
United States
Oakland
California
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Why can't it be traded?

But yeah, I think it makes the most gameplay sense to put the Horse in the Crossroads discard pile when the character it's attached to dies.

If it had the same card back as item cards, I think it'd be fun to put it back in its owner's hand if the character dies in the Colony, or shuffled into a Location deck if they die out there. Then give the new finder/owner the choice whether to eat the horse or not.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.