Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Marvel Dice Masters: Avengers vs. X-Men» Forums » Rules

Subject: Global abilities number of plays? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Vladimir Vasilev
Bulgaria
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
My question is how many times can you play a global ability per turn?
Can you play the same global ability two or three times if you have the energy.
For example can you pay two mask energy to distraction global ability to remove two characters?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Justin L
United States
RIalto
CA
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
Yes.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Atnier Rodriguez
United States
Monroe
Connecticut
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Justin L wrote:
Yes.


There was a rule restriction though, that involved War Machine's life gaining ability, no?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Vladimir Vasilev
Bulgaria
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks guys, and yes some characters global abilities can be used only once that is why i was asking.
Thanks again.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brandon M
United States
Columbus
Ohio
flag msg tools
badge
“Games give you a chance to excel, and if you're playing in good company you don't even mind if you lose because you had the enjoyment of the company during the course of the game.” ― Gary Gygax
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
DaemonThraxas wrote:
Thanks guys, and yes some characters global abilities can be used only once that is why i was asking.
Thanks again.


Global abilities that require a trigger, such as War Machine's or the global on Human Torch: "Flame On!", can only be used once per trigger.

They may still be used multiple times per turn, each use just requires a unique trigger.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Atnier Rodriguez
United States
Monroe
Connecticut
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks. Didn't remember the specifics.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.