Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
13 Posts

Fidelitas» Forums » Rules

Subject: Manu Forte Cards rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Rick George
United States
Layton
UT
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The victory point scoring conditions on these cards tells me to reveal certain combinations of cards in order to score. Does this mean that I have those cards in my hand, and then I reveal and discard them when I play the other card to gain victory points?
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
L W
United States
San Francisco
California
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
That's what we did in our first time trying the game.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Philip duBarry
United States
Cincinnati
Ohio
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You only have to reveal the required cards; you do not have to discard them. Then you place the Manu Forte card you scored into your scoring area.
7 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
T. Fred
United States
Phoenix
Arizona
flag msg tools
badge
Fez.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
How do I know which Missio Cards are Manu Forte Cards?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rick George
United States
Layton
UT
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/2005228768/fidelitas-a-...

they're shown a few paragraphs down, listed as the Brute, the Commander, the Scribe, and the Monk!
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Scott G

Mentor
Ohio
msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
So... no symbol or annotation on the card?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rick George
United States
Layton
UT
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
They are the only character cards that you can score, so they are the only ones with a number down in the shield on bottom. I think that is about the best way to tell them apart. If there's a symbol to differentiate them, I never saw it.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Sven Stratmann
Germany
M√ľnster
flag msg tools
There is a handsymbol on the Manu Forte cards. Right from the name.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David M
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Two questions:

Can the Manu Forte card itself count as one of the cards you reveal (as long as the instructions on the card don't specify "other cards")?

Can the cards you reveal include Missio cards?
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Charles Waterman
United States
Commerce Township
Michigan
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Yeah! What David asked. This is a bit confusing......
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Peter Delmeby
Sweden
Bromma
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
davymast wrote:
Two questions:

Can the Manu Forte card itself count as one of the cards you reveal (as long as the instructions on the card don't specify "other cards")?

Can the cards you reveal include Missio cards?


I believe it was explained in another thread that the card itself does not cound. The order of action is first to "play" the Manu Forte card and the "reveal" the other cards to show that you could play it.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Charles Waterman
United States
Commerce Township
Michigan
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks Peter!

I'd really appreciate it if Mr. DuBarry or Mr. Kotarski could confirm this here.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jason Monroe
United States
St Louis
Missouri
flag msg tools
admin
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
montebanc wrote:
Thanks Peter!

I'd really appreciate it if Mr. DuBarry or Mr. Kotarski could confirm this here.


I think Philip did here:
Trouble with Manu Forti Expansion Scoring
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.