Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
7 Posts

Baseball Highlights: 2045» Forums » Rules

Subject: Rally: If behind Homerun rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
John Fortune
United States
Louisville
Kentucky
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
the rule on page 14 says card 146 and 150 have an immediate action that add hits to future players you play if you are ahead. Should this say behind instead of ahead in the rule book?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brian B.
United States
Nashua
New Hampshire
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
noblejohn wrote:
the rule on page 14 says card 146 and 150 have an immediate action that add hits to future players you play if you are ahead. Should this say behind instead of ahead in the rule book?


I would say so. It's a typo. soblue The general idea of a "rally" and the cards themselves indicate that is indeed meant to be "if you are behind".
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Dippel
United States
Merrick
NY
flag msg tools
Commentary! The OverText
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Generally, the Rally Cap expansion special actions are about teams that are behind, but there is a "Closer" action on two of the cards that does benefit the player if he/she is ahead.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mike Fitzgerald
United States
Lafayette
Colorado
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
This is a typo. It should say "behind"
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ralph H. Anderson
United States
Prospect
Connecticut
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
EDIT: THIS IS WRONG - SEE LATER POST BELOW

Yes, the second Bullet Point under Rally Cap Expansion Rules on page 14 has a typo in that it repeats the first line of the first bullet point.

It should be
Rally: If ahead [HIT]

The rest of the text in the bullet point is correct.

Animator (Card 146) and Pete Biggio (Card
150) have an Immediate Action that adds
Hits to future players you play if you are
ahead. Those future Hits will be added to
the player’s Hit Boxes no matter what the
score is when they are played. The important
thing is what the score is when the Rally
Immediate Action happens.


Ralph
For Eagle-Gryphon Games
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Justin Davis
United States
Sewickley
PA
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Ummmm...is there a rules conflict between the publisher and the designer?
Mike Fitzgerald wrote:
This is a typo. It should say "behind"

Ralph H. Anderson wrote:
It should be
Rally: If ahead [HIT]
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ralph H. Anderson
United States
Prospect
Connecticut
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
No, its my bad. I should have gone to the cards instead of the rules to double check this. blush

Both Animator (Card 146) and Pete Biggio (Card 150) clearly state Rally: If behind . . .

It is the Closers that help if you are ahead.

Apologies to all. Play Ball!

Ralph
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.