Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
7 Posts

Tragedy Looper» Forums » Rules

Subject: Question about using goodwill ability rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jeff Plank
Canada
London
Ontario
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
My wife and I just played through our first game of Tragedy Looper and we had a rules question:

I heard somewhere online that once the Protagonists have accumulated enough Goodwill on a character to use their ability, the Mastermind can also use the ability if he chooses. We couldn't find where this was stated in the rules though. So, we just wanted to confirm whether this was correct or not?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jeff Wood
United States
Davis
California
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Not correct in general. Abilities unlocked by Goodwill are the Protagonists' to control.

However, the Doctor's first Goodwill ability (+/- 1 Paranoia on character in same location) has an exception, where both sides can use that ability once unlocked.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jorgen Peddersen
Australia
Sydney
New South Wales
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yeah, it's pretty much only the Doctor, and even then only when the Doctor's role has Goodwill Refusal.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Odyzeus Longbow
msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Is that written on the card itself?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jorgen Peddersen
Australia
Sydney
New South Wales
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
newsaidin wrote:
Is that written on the card itself?

Yes it is.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris
Austria
Graz
Steiermark
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
So he can use the doctors ability in the mastermind ability phase or the protagonists?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Odyzeus Longbow
msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
adjacentbeastman wrote:
So he can use the doctors ability in the mastermind ability phase or the protagonists?

The Mastermind's ability as it becomes one of his own. And if the refusal we optional then the Protagonists may ask to use it during Goodwill abilities as well.

I've compiled a character reference sheet that includes all the text on the cards. You can find it in the Files section.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.