Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Mice and Mystics» Forums » Rules

Subject: 2 new questions. Abilities with two icons and fish/hook rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
UA Darth
United States
Boca Raton
FL
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
1. If an ability like the Set Traps has something saying sword/shield/star gives 2 towards the outcome, I first thought it meant sword/shields as well as stars would count. Going back to play today, I realized that they might just be referring to the one die side that has all 3 together. Is this correct?

2. To drop the fish and hook, it takes no action. To pick it up, you have to use an action, so you cannot attack for example. Is this correct?

Thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ray Greenley
United States
Harleysville
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
badge
Greetings Commander
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
1. The card for Set Trap was an error and there is correction that it should be any * to trigger that ability. But for other cards where it shows a specific die face, it means ONLY the die face shown (so a 1 in 6 chance of triggering).

2. Yes, you've got it.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
UA Darth
United States
Boca Raton
FL
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks. I see it in the FAQ now.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.