Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

The Battle of Five Armies» Forums » Rules

Subject: Bolg rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Dennis Firth
United States
Sanger
Texas
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
When bringing Bolg into play, his card says:
"Flip one Recruitment token in each Mustering region."

What if all the recruitment tokens that start the game in those areas have already been used and there are none to flip?
Do you draw from the unused ones that haven't been placed yet?

I've had armies in the Valley but chose not to bring him in hoping to capture the Ruins of Dale first. Haven't had much luck in that regard tho.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kevin Chapman
United States
Powhatan
Virginia
flag msg tools
Axis & Allies Developer and Playtester; War of the Ring Editor and Playtester
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You may only flip tokens that are already there. You may not place new ones.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Itamar Parann
Israel
Ramat Gan
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
If you want to start off with Bolg, the way to go is to use the first turn to recruit armies in the east, and march two of them on Dale right away. You will usually be able to capture it, unless FP takes some huge risks which are - in and of themselves - a great help for the SP.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.