Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Harbour» Forums » Rules

Subject: Floating Dock rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jason Preder
United States
Naperville
Illinois
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Got the game a few days ago and ran into confusion for the current implementation for Floating Dock.
After looking through the BGG forums, it seems the card might have changed since its current implementation.

+2 Fish OR +1 Fish +1 ? if >= Anchors


This is what I gather from the card...

I can either take 2 Fish with no restriction OR
If I am tied or have the most Anchors, I can take 1 Fish, and 1 resource of my Choice. (If no one had any Anchors, I could also take 1 Fish and 1 resource of my choice, because we are all equal)

Am I correct in this evaluation, or does the Anchor apply to both sides of the OR ?

Seems like this couldn't be the case, otherwise you wouldn't have a need for the OR in the first place.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michael Mindes
United States
Mountain Green
Utah
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
MilkFromACow wrote:


+2 Fish OR +1 Fish +1 ? if >= Anchors


This is what I gather from the card...

I can either take 2 Fish with no restriction OR
If I am tied or have the most Anchors, I can take 1 Fish, and 1 resource of my Choice. (If no one had any Anchors, I could also take 1 Fish and 1 resource of my choice, because we are all equal)


You are correct
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.