Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Hunting Party» Forums » Rules

Subject: Two questions: Archmage ability and Demagog ability rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jay Quirk
Canada
Kanata
Ontario
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Two questions:
For the Archmage's ability, what is an ability cost? Is it fatigue, Gold, Once per round?

If you use the Demagog to give the Dwarven Blacksmith's Backpack to another player, who decides what ability the Dwarven Blacksmith's Backpack has?

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Patrick Christenson
United States
Austin
Texas
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmb
The Archmages normal ability to nullify a normal ability cost gold.
The Archamges champion ability to nullify a champion ability can be done once per round.

If you use the Demagog to give the Dwarven Blacksmith's Backpack to another player, who decides what ability the Dwarven Blacksmith's Backpack has?

The Demagog player.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jay Quirk
Canada
Kanata
Ontario
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
For th first question, I meant what is defined as "ability cost"? The Arch Mage's special ability says:
"Nullify the effect of a normal ability that has an ability cost"

What qualifies as ability cost when you are deciding what the Arch Mage can target?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jay T Leone
United States
San Francisco
California
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
jayquirk wrote:
For th first question, I meant what is defined as "ability cost"? The Arch Mage's special ability says:
"Nullify the effect of a normal ability that has an ability cost"

What qualifies as ability cost when you are deciding what the Arch Mage can target?


According to page 13 and page 22: an ability cost includes fatigue, action forfeit, gold, AND once per round. So any ability which has a symbol next to it.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Patrick Christenson
United States
Austin
Texas
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmb
That is correct.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.