Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jon Wahl
United States
Meridian
Idaho
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I just got this game and am very excited to play, however my excitement is slightly dampened by what I think may be a printing problem with this game.

I was punching out the bits and on 4-5 different pieces, the die cut seems to not have gone through all the way which lead to several pieces having paper torn from them. I have been gaming for ~ 10 years and own many dozens of games and have never had a problem punching bits like I did in this game. The first tear I chalked up to me being a bit careless, but when it happened 4 more times while I was being extra careful, I've got to figure there's an issue at the printers with their die cut.

You can see in the photo where there were tears. As you can see, in most of the cases, I tried to make the tear occur on the cardboard frame/sprue cardboard and not on the bit itself, but damn I wasn't able to cleanly separate every thing.

Anyone else have this issue?

I'm really bummed, but I'll manage to soldier on and play regardless.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
J. Riddell
United States
Webster
New York
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
Bummer. I read "teers" first and not "tares", but I could see where both would apply in this case.

This happens to me on occasion. I take an X-acto knife and try to get what's left of the paper then try to glue (Elmers or Tacky) to the piece or slice off the residual amount (depending on the circumstance). Usually I can get it so you can't notice it, but it is a big pain. I'll sometimes also use a Sharpie of a similar color to fill in where I don't have the little piece.

You might want to write to the company and see if they'll send you out a new bit board. I hope you can get your new game looking new.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Darryl with one "R"
United States
Redmond
Washington
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb