Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
J
Canada
AB
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
Just in time for the real World Series, the Print-and-Play 2006 World Series is now available!

It should be available here at the Geek shortly, and it's already up for download at this site: http://games.groups.yahoo.com/group/superstarbaseball/

The package contains everything necessary to play, so even if you've never played Sports Illustrated Baseball before, give it a try!

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
J
Canada
AB
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
Here's a link to the file:

http://www.boardgamegeek.com/fileinfo.php?fileid=19713

(Edit: This is v1.1, with the corrections.)

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
MS-06 Zaku II
Canada
Vancouver
BC
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
The pitcher columns were labelled wrongly, it should be "Pitch" and "Bat", not "vL" and "vR".

As a new beginner, I was confused when reading the rule doc and it took me awhile to understand/figure it out. cry

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
J
Canada
AB
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
Argh!

Thanks for pointing that out, Sam. I'll try to get it fixed.

"Pitch" is on the left, "Bat" is on the right.

shake

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
MS-06 Zaku II
Canada
Vancouver
BC
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks for putting the game together. I will try to play it in this weekend.

I have couple questions:
1. The rule in the package is not offical one, right? What is the difference?
2. How come there are "2" Pitch_Yellow_X Charts, one is basic (not included in your package) and one with injuire. Why the basic one is not used?
3. Team Defensive Rating results in Exceptional Plays, however, individual defensive rating has no direct impact on the single bat, correct? Does the offical rule have a step to "defence" the play?

Thanks again.

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
J
Canada
AB
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks for your interest, Sam.