Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Austin Slade
United States
Gilbert
Arizona
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I'm new to this game. I received it a little over a week ago and I haven't been able to stop playing it. The reason? For everything that it has going on, it's surprisingly balanced. It has an awesome theme. I've played it with 5 players, 2 players and solo. I've liked each time. My first game was a solo game. I was just getting to know each of the heroes and their different abilities. I fought Baron Blade and he really handed it to me. Ha! But I had fun!

This game might be right for you if:

-If you like co-op games. When I played with 5 players, it took us a couple of rounds to find how each of our heroes could work best together. But once we did, we felt like we could take on any villain (of course that's easier said than done). I'll admit, it's true that you might have a selfish player who just wants to help out his hero every turn, but that's a player's problem; it's not the game's fault.

-If you ever want to play a solo game. At first, this might be a little tricky for first time players like myself only because there may be a lot of things to keep track of. Other than that, this game is wonderful for solo play. Once you learn how each superhero plays, it is just so much fun to pick different ones to see how they can complement each other.

-If you only want to play for about an hour or so. Once you get the hang of it, games usually last about 60 minutes. 90 max. That works really well with being solo as well. It doesn't take too long to have a blast!

-If you like superheroes (duh!). I mean c'mon. This game is set in its own universe. Sure, the creators used common superhero tropes. But, hey, they're superheroes. Who cares? The multiverse heroes aren't the exact same as the ones that you already know. I love how each hero plays in its own unique way.