Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

AquaSphere» Forums » Rules

Subject: Not being able to cross the red line rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Ken Thibodeau
Canada
Quebec
Quebec
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Suppose my scoring marker is 2 spaces before the red line. I have no crystal and only one programmed bot sitting on the octopods action. I take this action right now to chase 3 octopods and earn 6 KPs.

Do I advance my scoring marker

a) up to the red line (forfeiting 4 KPs) or

b) do I have to forfeit all of my 6 KPs?

I'm pretty sure it's a) but I want to confirm.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
United States
Loveland
Colorado
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
It's a). You keep the VPs that take you to the red line, and give up the VPs across the line that you can't pay for.

Choose another action...
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jon Ben
Canada
Vancouver
British Columbia
flag msg tools
badge
Of course I've been up all night! Not because of caffeine, it was insomnia. I couldn't stop thinking about coffee.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You are correct, it is a).
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bart De Vlieger
Belgium
Merelbeke
Unspecified
flag msg tools
So better collect crystals

There are some good cards in the game, that let you receive one crystal, when capturing octopusses.

So (in your case), you could capture octopusses, receive a crystal for it, that you give away (to pay for the crossing of the red line) and receive your 6 VP in full !
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.